My “mild superpower”

Scott Adams (of Dilbert fame) wrote today about mild superpowers and asked everyone what theirs is. His is the ability to make people temporarily nicer. What a great power to ensure you always have a good day!

That reminded me of my superpower, which doesn’t seem to have any particular positive (or negative) effect: I’m an optical illusion! Here, I’ll prove it. How tall do you think I am?

5′ 10″ ?

5′ 11″ ?

6′ ?

Nope, nope, and nope. Indeed, I’m 6′ 1″, but I’ll be damned if I can find *anyone* – even my immediate family – who imagines me being 6′ 1″! Sneaky, ain’t I?

Curiously, it is somewhat related to Super Torso Scott Johnston. Maybe it’s that water in the Mountain View pools that did something along the way…

What’s your superpower?

~ by Nathan on January 30, 2007.

One Response to “My “mild superpower””

  1. […] as large as possible. I know, you wouldn’t know it from looking at me, would you? See my previous post on being an optical illusion. However, at Justin’s last checkup, the charts showed that while […]

Leave a Reply

 
