My first sale was…

my_first_sale.jpg A new fixture at eBay Live! this year was “the auction wall.” A tribute to eBay’s signature format, the chalkboard-inspired wall invited everyone to come to it and leave notes about their favorite auction stories. Maybe it was about the most unique item someone had found (or sold), perhaps it was the most surprising result of an auction. In all cases, the stories proved pretty entertaining… but I particularly enjoyed this one for some reason!

This panel was “My first sale was…” and spoke to how folks got started on eBay. I’m not sure if you can see it toward the bottom on this photo, but my favorite was “My first sale was… all my ex-husband’s stuff! eBay became my 401k!”

~ by Nathan on June 15, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
