Free iTunes songs through Avis!

Here’s a quick tip for any of you summer travelers: Apple and Avis have teamed up so that if you rent a car through Avis, you can earn free songs through iTunes! I saw this ad as I was signing up to rent a car for our trip to Michigan, and it’s very easy – if you have an Avis wizard number, all you have to do is register, and then you can earn up to 20 songs per rental.

I signed up a while ago, and had totally forgotten about it – then, just yesterday, I got an email with my offer codes for 25 free songs! (20 for my main rental, and 5 extra for the one additional night in Traverse City after the flights were screwed up…)

To register, just visit the offer page on Avis.com.

Anyway, I know it’s not a ton of money, but hey, I love the chance to get music “for free!” Saves me from having to explain the iTunes charges on our PayPal account to Mrs. Quicken 😉 Cha-ching!

~ by Nathan on July 1, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
