Octopus vs Shark

I think I’ve mentioned this before, but back in my undergrad days I spent 4 months in Monterey studying the local octopus in the area. I actually developed a great deal of respect for these creatures – they’re incredibly cunning and masters of disguise and escape. Since then I’ve refused to eat them (sushi bars, whatever) – they just seemed too smart! Also seeing what they did to the crabs I fed them was pretty intense. Now, my octopuses were small… you’ve got to check out the matchup between this giant octopus and the shark!!

~ by Nathan on May 20, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
